1. The Chemical Secrets Behind Vanilla's Allure

    Aug 24, 2022

    Dr. Paola Forero and Dr. Devin Peterson present recent work on the chemical drivers of vanilla liking. Read about their work in a recent ACS press release and watch the interview here.

  2. Congratulations Paulina Ongkowijoyo

    Jul 11, 2022

    Congratulations to Paulina Ongkowijoyo on her successful PhD dissertation defense.  Her research was focused on the “Identification of compounds contributing to umami and bitter attributes of pea protein isolate”.

  3. Congratulations Theresa Pham

    Apr 14, 2022

    Congratulations to Theresa Pham on her successful PhD dissertation defense.  Her research was focused on the Aroma Analysis of Whole Wheat Bread: Impact of Enzymatic Lipid Oxidation and Identification of Drivers of Liking.

  4. Congratulations Timothy Vazquez 

    Apr 1, 2022

    Congratulations to Timothy Vazquez on his successful PhD dissertation defense.  His research was focused on the Characterization of Smoke Flavorings: Identification of Aroma Compounds and Pathways of Generation.

  5. Congratulations Brianne Linne

    Jan 4, 2022

    Congratulations to Brianne Linne on her successful PhD dissertation defense.  Her research was focused on the Identification and Characterization of Chemical Compounds Contributing to Coffee Body.

  6. Congratulations Klay Liu

    Jan 3, 2022

    Congratulations Klay Liu on his successful master's defense.  His project was focused on the Impact of Rebaudioside A Degradation Compounds on Flavor Perception.

  7. President’s Research Excellence Catalyst Grant

    Oct 29, 2021

    Congratulations to Dr. Devin Peterson and the FFH team for being awarded a President’s Research Excellence (PRE) Catalyst Grant for their proposal titled “A New Paradigm in Foods for Health at Ohio State: Multi-Omics Integration in the Era of Precision Nutrition.” Nearly $1.4 million was awarded to seven interdisciplinary Ohio State research teams through the President’s Research Excellence program.

  8. Brianne Linne

    ACS Meeting 2021

    Aug 24, 2021

    Brianne Linne discusses her PhD research investigating compounds that give coffee its distinctive mouthfeel.  Watch the video here.

  9. Chengyu Gao

    Congratulations Chengyu Gao

    Aug 19, 2021

    Congratulations to Chengyu Gao for successfully defending his PhD dissertation. Chengyu's research was focused on the identification of compounds that impact coffee bitterness using untargeted LC-MS flavoromics.

  10. Hao Lin

    Congratulations Hao Lin

    Aug 9, 2021

    Congratulations to Hao Lin for successfully defending his PhD dissertation. Hao's research was focused on the identification of compounds that impact the flavor stability of ready-to-drink coffee during storage.