1. Adeline Bonneau awarded first place for her poster at the Weurman Flavour Research Symposium

    May 11, 2021

    Congratulations Adeline Bonneau, FREC postdoctoral researcher, on her first-place poster finish at the 16th Weurman Flavour Research Symposium. Her poster presentation was entitled “Generation of bitter blocker Maillard-dietary phenolic compound reaction products".

  2. Klay Liu awarded Dr. Richard L. Hall Scholarship in Flavor Science

    May 5, 2021

    Congratulations to Klay Liu, recipient of the Dr. Richard L. Hall Flavor Science Scholarship awarded by Feeding Tomorrow, the charitable foundation of IFT, on behalf of the Flavor and Extract Manufacturers Association.

  3. Congratulations Wen Cong

    Jan 6, 2021

    Congratulations to Wen Cong for successfully defending her PhD dissertation. Wen's research was focused on the identification of compounds that impact whole wheat bread flavor liking using LC-MS flavoromics.

  4. Congratulations Xue Wang

    Jan 5, 2021

    Congratulations to Xue Wang for successfully defending her PhD dissertation. Xue's research was focused on the identification of bitter compounds in raw American hazelnuts.

  5. Congratulations Ben Gelinas

    Dec 30, 2020

    Congratulations to Ben Gelinas for successfully defending his PhD dissertation. Ben's research was focused on the characterization of the flavor stability of Rebaudioside A in beverage systems.

  6. FREC Annual Meeting

    Oct 8, 2020

    Registration is open for the 2020 FREC 10th annual meeting, to be held virtually December 9-10th.

  7. Dr. Devin Peterson appointed CFAES Dean’s Chair

    Sep 19, 2020

    CFAES Vice President for Agricultural Administration & Dean Dr. Cathann A. Kress has announced Dr. Devin Peterson, as one of CFAES’ inaugural Dean’s Chairs. As a Dean’s Chair, Dr. Peterson will focus on food, and general health and wellness initiatives as determined with input from the dean. These initiatives will be complimentary to his leadership of Foods For Health but will engage faculty and issues beyond the Discovery Theme. Additionally, Dr. Peterson will provide leadership as the college explores opportunities within food sciences and health initiatives and partnerships on the CFAES-Wooster Campus.

  8. Devin Peterson

    Devin Peterson named Distinguished Professor of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences

    Dec 12, 2019

    The Ohio State University College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences (CFAES) has announced four inaugural Distinguished Professors of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences. The title was bestowed on a competitive basis to four full professors who have excelled in teaching, research, or outreach/engagement. Read the full article here.

  9. Roy Teranishi Graduate Fellowship in Food Chemistry

    May 3, 2019

    Brianne Linne, a FREC PhD student, was awarded the Roy Teranishi Graduate Fellowship in Food Chemistry from the American Chemical Society

  10. Jaggard Scholarship Award

    Apr 15, 2019

    Brianne Linne, a FREC PhD student, was awarded the 2019 Jaggard Scholarship presented by The Society of Flavor Chemists.  Read more about her accomplishments here.